Mobile App

मुख्य विषयवस्तु में जाएं English

लाइव टीवी

लाइव रेडियो

Broadcasting System

[info_list style=”hexagon” icon_bg_color=”#222222″ icon_color=”#f9f9f9″ font_size_icon=”24″ eg_br_width=”1″][info_list_item list_title=”National Broadcast” list_icon=”Defaults-star”]

National programmes are broadcast from Delhi for relay by the Capital, Regional and Local Radio Stations. Some of these are the National Programme of Talks and Features in Hindi and English, the National Programmes of Drama and Music.

[/info_list_item][info_list_item list_title=”Regional Broadcasting” list_icon=”Defaults-bullhorn”]

The Regional Stations in different States form the middle tier of broadcasting. They originate programmes in the regional languages and dialects. Regional Channels are located in the major linguistic-cultural region of every state. 116 Regional Channels are spread over 29 states & 6 Union Territories including the North-Eastern Service at Shillong that projects the vibrant cultural heritage of the North-Eastern region of this country. The Regional Channels, broadcast largely on the Medium Wave frequency, follow a composite programme pattern comprising of music – classical, light, folk and film, News and Current Affairs, Radio plays, features, Farm and Home programmes, programmes on Health & Family Welfare and programmes for Woman, Children etc.

[/info_list_item][info_list_item list_title=”Local Broadcasting” list_icon=”Defaults-group users”]

Local Radio is relatively a newer concept of broadcasting in India. Local radio stations serve small communities, showcase local culture and broadcast area specific programmes for the benefit of the community. The transmission is in the FM mode. The programming is flexible and spontaneous and the stations function as the mouth piece of the local community. At present there are 86 Local Stations spread across the country.